The Fly Fishing Hall of Fame, located in Livingston Manor, New York, proudly reveals its 2023 class of inductees, consisting of five distinguished anglers. This year’s honorees are John Atherton, Arnold Gingrich, Will Godfrey, Frank Mele, and Samuel Phillippe & Son. Each of these individuals has left an indelible mark on the world of fly fishing, whether through their craftsmanship in bamboo fly rod construction or their artistic expressions that beautifully capture the essence of angling.

If you are interesting in learning more about each inductee, head over to the Hall of Fame website by clicking here. Header photo of Joe Humphreys, inducted in 2013. 

Check out the articles below:

Flylords Fall Fly Fishing Gear Guide

Faces of Fly Fishing: Joe Humphreys


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.